Diane Hewitt (District 2)

Diane Hewitt

Lake County Board Member

Mail: 18 North County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085
Office phone: 847-244-2742
Cell phone: 847-650-4194 or 224-627-0883
Board member Hewitt represents portions of Waukegan, Gurnee, Beach Park, and Zion. She has been on the board since 2008. She currently serves as the chair of the Records, Revenue Record and Legislation Committee. Her main priorities are fiscal responsibility, transportation, and economic growth.

Elected Offices

  • Lake County Board (2008-present)
  • Lake County Forest Preserve (2008-present)

Forest Preserve District Committees

  • Operations

‚ÄčLake County Committees


  • Public Works and Transportation, Vice-Chair
  • Financial and Administrative
  • Rules
  • Ad Hoc Legislative
  • Ad Hoc Government Reform Implementation Committee


  • Planning, Building and Zoning
  • Revenue, Records and Legislation, Chair